Question: How do I temporarily disable Tinder?

To Pause your account, open Tinder and hit settings. Scroll to the bottom of the page, until you see “Log Out” and “Delete” above and below the Tinder logo. Select “Delete” then a screen will emerge prompting you to “Pause” your account. Hit that, and youre good to go.

Can you temporarily turn off Tinder?

Tinder has options to both temporarily deactivate or permanently delete your account. When you temporarily pause your account, the Discovery function is disabled, which means that your profile card will be hidden from anyone swiping through Tinder.

How do I pause my Tinder account?

0:000:45HOW TO PAUSE YOUR TINDER ACCOUNT? - YouTubeYouTubeStart of suggested clipEnd of suggested clipAnd then scroll down to the very bottom. And click on delete account. And here you will have anMoreAnd then scroll down to the very bottom. And click on delete account. And here you will have an option to pause your account. And if your pause.

How do I go offline on Tinder?

You can turn Discovery off so that you wont be shown to anyone in Discovery. Even with Discovery off, you can still see and chat with your matches. To turn Discovery ON or OFF, tap the profile icon > Settings > Discovery. Turning off Discovery only affects your appearance in others card stacks.

How do I hide my Tinder profile without deleting it?

0:261:45How To Hide Tinder Account Without Deleting It - YouTubeYouTube

When you pause Tinder what happens?

If you select Pause My Account, this disables the Discovery function, meaning that your profile card is no longer visible to anyone swiping through Tinder. Pausing your account does, however, allow you to continue speaking to your existing matches.

What happens if I pause my Tinder account?

If you select Pause My Account, this disables the Discovery function, meaning that your profile card is no longer visible to anyone swiping through Tinder. Pausing your account does, however, allow you to continue speaking to your existing matches.

What happens if you pause your Tinder account?

If you select Pause My Account, this disables the Discovery function, meaning that your profile card is no longer visible to anyone swiping through Tinder. Pausing your account does, however, allow you to continue speaking to your existing matches.

What is pause my account Tinder?

Pausing means youre signed out of Tinder and you wont be shown in the card stack, but the second you chose to sign back in, your account with your pics, bio, and matches, will be instantly restored. To Pause your account, open Tinder and hit settings.

What is ghost mode on tinder?

Ghosting happens when users are talking to multiple people. This phenomenon diversifies users focus to other interests, it hinders them to settle in a connection. This vast opportunity to meet other singles also creates a notion that “there are always other options”.

How do I hide tinder on my phone?

From the installed apps list, scroll down to the bottom and select Tinder or any app which you want to hide. Once you have selected the app, tap on the “Hide 1 app” button. You will further be prompted to enter Pattern or Password. Choose according to your preference.

Join us

Find us at the office

Terrill- Grafelman street no. 1, 39410 Bern, Switzerland

Give us a ring

Martine Florea
+79 948 920 825
Mon - Fri, 9:00-21:00

Contact us