When you deactivate your account, the tags that connect to your profile will change from links to plain-text. So while your name will still be associated with the item that youve been tagged in, it wont link to your profile anymore.
What Happens to Tags in Facebook Photos? It doesnt matter if you deactivate or delete Facebook; the same thing happens to any photos youre tagged in. Deleting your account doesnt affect other peoples. Tags will revert to Plain Text.
What happens to your posts when you deactivate your Facebook account?
What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and about information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.
Is there a time limit for deactivating Facebook?
Facebook Help Team You can deactivate your account for more than 15 days. The only way your account will be deleted is if you choose to permanently delete it.