Question: Did any actors win Oscars for Lord of the Rings?

Below is a selection of major awards The Lord Of The Rings films have won. - Oscars. Seven nominations, won Best Actor (Elijah Wood), Best Debut (Orlando Bloom) and Best Film. - Golden Globes.

Who won an Oscar for Lord of the Rings?

The Fellowship of the Ring For the first film, Ian McKellen received seven individual nominations for his role as the wizard Gandalf, including the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor.

Who has won 3 Oscars for Best Actor?

Six have won three Academy Awards: Daniel Day-Lewis (three Best Actor awards), Frances McDormand (three Best Actress awards), Meryl Streep (two Best Actress awards and one Best Supporting Actress award), Jack Nicholson (two Best Actor awards and one Best Supporting Actor award), Ingrid Bergman (two Best Actress awards ...

Did Lord of the Rings Return of the King won 11 Oscars?

The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King won eleven awards, including Best Picture, tying the Academy Awards record for most awards won (alongside Ben-Hur and Titanic).

Join us

Find us at the office

Terrill- Grafelman street no. 1, 39410 Bern, Switzerland

Give us a ring

Martine Florea
+79 948 920 825
Mon - Fri, 9:00-21:00

Contact us