Question: What area does Caerphilly county cover?

What area does Caerphilly council cover?

The Caerphilly county borough occupies some 28,000 hectares of the Valleys area of South East Wales. It is a little over 30km long and 17.5km wide and is formed by the valleys of three rivers: the Rhymney, Sirhowy and Ebbw. The county borough is a mixture of urban and rural communities.

What towns does Caerphilly borough cover?

Its main and largest town is Caerphilly. Other towns in the county borough are Bedwas, Risca, Ystrad Mynach, Newbridge, Blackwood, Bargoed, New Tredegar and Rhymney.

What county does Caerphilly come under?

Caerphilly, Welsh Caerffili, county borough, southeastern Wales. The area west of the River Rhymney forms part of the historic county of Glamorgan (Morgannwg), and the area east of the river belongs to the historic county of Monmouthshire (Sir Fynwy).

Is Llanelli a deprived area?

Llanelli enjoyed a long industrial history, with plenty of jobs for its people, but as the years passed Llanelli became the most deprived area in Carmarthenshire. It currently has some of the lowest statistics around health, employment and education and is a Communities First area.

Join us

Find us at the office

Terrill- Grafelman street no. 1, 39410 Bern, Switzerland

Give us a ring

Martine Florea
+79 948 920 825
Mon - Fri, 9:00-21:00

Contact us